Blogging sites and the impression of authenticy

WordPress is not my favorite blogging site, but there’s a weird attitude that says “if you use certain sites that were trendy in the past and are no longer trendy, you will not be taken seriously.”  It doesn’t seem to matter that I sat down and made a list of criteria that I wanted in a blog and then found the site that offered me the most of those criteria.

Since I prefer that people judging my writing do so on the basis of the writing and the ideas expressed therein, instead of on the site the words were posted on, I’m here, at least for the things I want to say publicly.

Leave a Reply

